Adventures Await!

Welcome back!

This week, for me, will be one of a few different adventures.  I love adventures, but rarely get to take the opportunity to actually experience them!  This week I’m grabbing the proverbial bull by the horns and jumping in with both feet!!!  Took the week off work, and doing things for me, for my team, for my business, and for my soul.

Today is Sunday.  This is day actually day two of my adventures.  Yesterday was day one, and it was about one of my favorite races I’ve ever done, the Lakeshore Miracle Run!  It’s billed as the toughest race you’ll ever love, and it delivers exactly that!  You can’t run this one to get a great time (at least I can’t, yet).  It’s just fun!  Road/trail/beach/dunes…. it’s got it all!  Here’s a few views to show you what I mean.

IMG_7781

Maybe you get the idea…. anyway.  Today is day two.  My sister, my niece and I are road-tripping to Chicago.  Now, that in and of itself is a great time, but this will be a great quick trip with two main goals.  This evening we will be seeing our cousin who lives across the country and her mom.  I saw them last about 4 years ago when I was in Las Vegas, but my sister hasn’t actually seen them since my wedding day which was almost 21 years ago!  My niece has never met them!  It will definitely be a wonderful evening that I’ve been looking forward to for weeks!

Tomorrow we are doing a college visit for my amazing niece.  She’s awesome, a brilliant student who is going in to her senior year and is shopping for the right fit for her college career that will be here before we know it!  I can hardly believe my “baby girl” will be off to college in just about another year!  But, Northwestern is on the agenda for tomorrow, and I’m looking forward to seeing the campus and seeing it through her eyes and also just spending time with her and my awesome sister.

As my sister dutifully drives us the 3.5 hours to the Windy City, I’m spending a little time working on my business, learning how to be the best coach I can be for my team, writing up this blog post…. it’s the perfect opportunity!  I’m sure I’ll have a lot more to say after these two days, but that’s for another post.

0106ae2457c385a75324b0727f9d9184c0e7766bf0

On Wednesday I will be traveling to Nashville for my very first Beachbody Coach Summit!  It’s basically three days of training, learning, working out, networking, shopping, smiling, listening, talking… you get the idea.  I’m going off what others have told me, since this is the first time I’ve been able to go, and I can’t wait!

So, if you’re like me and love adventures… stay tuned!!!  I’m really hoping to have some pics (I’m super bad at remembering to take them!) so I’ll do my best to have a riveting post for you again soon!!!

Have a glorious Sunday!!!!

Leave a Reply

