Never, Ever, Ever… Stop Learning!

I think this is the most important thing I’ve learned in the last few months.  I’ve known all my life that learning is fun.  That learning is necessary.  That learning is essential to being a well-rounded human adult!

But I sort of gave up on myself for a while.  Like for a decade or more.

Let’s face it, a lot of us have just given up.

We go through the motions of living, but we don’t do much beyond that.  We get comfortable.  Stagnant.  Sedentary.  Pathetic.

This was me for a long time.  I’m an avid reader, but what was I reading?  Mostly novels (not that there’s anything wrong with that, but hear me out) which may entertain, but they don’t usually help develop ones intellectual side.  Nor do they help you become a better person, a better leader, a better anything.

In the last few months I’ve been sputtering around with on again/off again commitment to personal development.  I know it’s important, but I honestly didn’t realize just HOW important.

Until I went to Summit.

IMG_7946

Mind.  Blown!

IMG_7892

I will never again underestimate the power of knowledge.  Of learning.  Of becoming my best self!  In the two weeks since I’ve been back, I’ve committed to reading and learning every single day.  I’ve given up sleep.  I’ve given up lunch time games.  It will be worth it, I am positive of that!  I will do anything it takes to be the best version of myself so I can give my team the coach they deserve!

This is making me happier than ever.  I’m so thankful to Beachbody and the coaching community I’ve fallen in love with!

Now to inspire, motivate, and change the WORLD!!!!

Leave a Reply

