New Day, New Opportunities!

Hey friends!

So, since I came back from Summit last month, I’ve been dedicated to my daily practice of personal development.  What is that, you ask?  Great question!  Basically, reading great books, listening to amazing podcasts, anything that teaches me something.  How to be a better leader, better at fitness, better at nutrition, better at inspiring others, just better.

But who writes these books?  Who makes these podcasts?  That’s a huge question because there are SO many great authors!  I have only begun my quest to be my best self, but I can tell you in just a few short weeks that my entire mindset has shifted.  I don’t have all the answers.  I’m not SUPPOSED to have them… yet!  I do know what it will take to get me where I want to be.

Daily, consistent application of the tools I’m learning.

How do I know this?  Because in the month or so I’ve been committed to it, I’ve added more committed members to my team.  I’ve connected with other coaches dedicating themselves to the same ideals.  I’ve read three books and listened to hours of amazing content on my podcast app!  It works!  Does it happen overnight?  Not a chance!  And that’s a good thing.

You see, every day is a new day to make something amazing happen.  You might not see the results of you hard work today.  You might not see it in a week, but eventually, over time, with consistent daily effort, you will.

It’s the same in life as it is in fitness.  You start a workout program.  It’s hard, but you’ve committed to finishing it.  The first day you barely make it through the warm up!  So, what do you do?  Do you throw in the towel and say “that’s it, I’m just destined to be unhealthy and out of shape forever!”  NO!!!  If you do, you will be.  But, if you get up the next morning.  Try again.  Push yourself harder.  Make that daily effort to keep going, to exercise and eat a healthy balanced meal plan… eventually you may start to notice that your clothes are fitting better.  You have more energy.  You see a drop in the scale.  (don’t make that your only tool, the scale can lie!)

Does it happen overnight?  Not a chance.  But it happens.  Only if you stick with it.  And once you stick with it and start to see results, what happens… you want to keep going!  What else am I capable of?  How much more can my body do?  Just where can this journey take me?

See, it’s a new day.  A new opportunity to be your best self.  I just finished a book this morning that I think everyone in the world should read and I’m picking up my next one to start tomorrow.  I actually got three more today, so I’m set for a bit!

The best part is, if you’re ready to change, the change is ready for you!  I’m here for some daily accountability.  If you’re ready to commit to being your best, I would like to challenge you to join me in reading a new (2013) book called You Are A Badass; How To Stop Doubting Your Greatness And Start Living An Awesome Life, by Jen Sincero.  I’m going to start this on September 7, in conjunction with my next fitness challenge group.  I would love to have you join me as we become the best badass versions of ourselves!!!

you are a badass

Are you ready?  It’s a new day!  A new opportunity!  Grab it and run with it any way you can!

2 thoughts on “New Day, New Opportunities!

  1. This was a great one. Shared this with friends that just ran their first 5k. It reminds me of them. Seeing the pride in their faces as well as their husbands that these moms are choosing to be healthy.

    Like

  2. I appreciate you sharing my crazy brain thoughts with your friends! Anyone running their first 5k is an awesome person in my book! I was right there 5 years ago and wouldn’t change my experience for anything. Running has literally changed, and saved my life.

    Like

Leave a Reply

