Accountability

Chapter 4 of Made To Crave was something I really needed to read today.  It’s all about needing an accountability person on your journey of healthy eating.  And it’s something I struggle with every day.

You see, I’m a coach with Team Beachbody.  I love it, because I get to help other people through their struggles and successes.  I get to hold others accountable.  Every day.  And I love it so much!  But, being there for others is the easy part for me.  It’s time for me to find a partner to hold me accountable as well.

Yes, I’m accountable to my groups, but I’m in a completely different place in my journey than most of my team members.  Most of them are just starting.  I’ve been at this for a few years.  I’ve lost 50 pounds.  I’m struggling in a different way, with different things than they are.  And that’s awesome!  But it’s not helping me finish and get to my goals.

It’s time to change that.  It’s time for me to focus on my goals.  It’s time to make sure I don’t lose my focus and have someone in my corner who will pick me up when I fall, and will slap me silly when I make a bad decision.  Someone who will hold me accountable to my own plan.  Someone who will pray for me every day to stay strong.  It can even be someone in the same place as me, with the same struggles, so we can hold each other up and get to our goals.  It’s time.

I’m going to take some time and pray for that person to come into my life.  I have a lot going on this weekend, but this is really important to me and to my future.  I will be healthy.  I will have a healthy relationship with food.  We can do this together!  I know we can!  I know without a doubt that I can and that I will find that right person to hold me to every goal I set.  Accountable in word and in prayer.  Who knows… maybe that person I’m looking for is reading this today??  Time to start praying.

Leave a Reply

