Losing And Gaining

Losing weight is an issue for a lot of people.  It’s been a thing for me my whole adult life.  But I’ve managed to get myself to a healthy weight and keep it off for a while now.

So what have I lost?

Besides the obvious 50 pounds, I’ve also lost my dependence on medications to keep my blood pressure under control.

I’ve lost my dependence on artificial sweeteners and junk food (no, I’m not perfect, but I don’t rely on it anymore).

I’ve lost my excuses for not taking care of myself.

I’ve lost my lethargic, pathetic attitude about life.

And what exactly have I gained?  That list is longer for sure.

I’ve gained confidence.  I carry myself in such a way that shows I’m healthy from the inside out.

I’ve gained a lot of friends, friends who also love the same things I do like running, fitness, helping others.

I’ve gained a team of people around me who strive to do their best to invite people every day to join them on the journey to amazing health.

I’ve gained knowledge and a passion for learning all I can about nutrition and how it effects our bodies and our lives.

I’ve gained energy.

I’m sure I could go on and on about the things I’ve gained, but I think that sums it up pretty well.  Let’s just say there’s nothing in the world quite as awesome as the feeling that I’ve changed my life and can now help others change theirs as well.  Nothing.  And I can’t wait to get up and do it every single day!

What’s next for you?  Will you continue down the path to a mediocre life and health problems?  Or will you decide to get up off the couch and change your life?  Has my journey through this book helped or inspired you at all?

For me there’s no end in sight to my journey.  That excites and encourages me!  I love learning, growing, changing and making myself the best I can be.

I hope that my words encourage you to seek to be your best self as well.  My biggest joy would be to help my friends be their amazing most wonderful selves!  You are pretty amazing, did you know that?  You are.  I know it!

Leave a Reply

