Time To Give Thanks

I know Thanksgiving is still a few days away, and I’m sure I’ll have more to say about that as it gets closer, but so many of my friends have been taking the time to post on Facebook about the things they are thankful for this month and it’s reminding me just how blessed I am.

Everyone has problems.  We all have stress.  If we are adults, or even teens for that matter, there are things in life that just plain suck sometimes.

My mama always told me, life isn’t fair.

But instead of counting up the ways life isn’t fair, we need to focus on all the amazing things about our lives.

We woke up today.  Awesome!

We are breathing.  Glorious!

We have the opportunity to help people.  Fabulous!

We have food to eat and a roof over our heads.  Thankful!

We have people in our lives that care about us. (If you’re reading this and think you don’t, you’re wrong, because I care!)  Blessed!

So in all the upcoming hectic activity of the holidays, when things get crazy and you think you’re going to lose your mind, take a moment and breathe.  Relax.  Count your blessings.

Enjoy the people in your life.  For me, they are truly all that matters.

Leave a Reply

