TGIF!

Most of my weekends are pretty boring.  I spend a lot of time at home or just hanging out with my husband watching sports, which I really do love.  We usually go out for a meal, sometimes two, but not far away or anything out of the ordinary.

This weekend makes two in a row with plans out of town!  I almost feel like I have a life!  LOL!

Tonight I have my office Christmas party, which is always a good time.  I work with some pretty awesome people and we really enjoy each other!  We will have a wonderful meal and some fun games.  I’m truly looking forward to it!

Tomorrow I have a party hosted by a friend from college.  My very first “ugly Christmas sweater” party!  It’s hard for me to believe, but I’ve never done that before!  I’ve had a lot of fun the past couple of weeks getting my outfit together.  There’s even going to be a trophy for the best/worst outfit, so I’m going for it and trying to win!  I did a test run last night, put it all on and all I can say is…. Christmas puked on me!! LOL!  It’s seriously so bad, but I’ll have to see what kinds of pictures I can get.  It’s pretty funny how it all came together!

I’m heading out to run day 9 of my run streak this morning.  With the party later I won’t have time, but I won’t let that stop me!  I’m feeling good about what I’ve been able to accomplish this week.  I’ve never run this many days in a row before!  It’s actually been rather good for clearing my head, which I need, especially this time of year!

Running.  Parties.  Shopping.  Holidays.  I definitely will need a weekend from my weekend when it’s all over!

TGIF!

Leave a Reply

