What Are You Wearing?

I used to be one of those people who wore Christmas sweaters for most of the month of December.  For real.  I loved them!  I still wear the socks, they are just cute to me, but the sweaters…. no.  I’ve changed my mind on those.

However, a dear friend of mine is throwing a party tonight.  It’s an Ugly Christmas Sweater party!  I have never attended one before, but I’m excited to see if I can compete with others who may have.  I’ve put together an entire outfit that I consider to be pretty awesomely ugly… so we will see what happens!

No, I don’t have any pictures of my ugliness as of yet, that’s for tonight.  I’m sure I’ll share them soon enough!

Are you a holiday sweater wearer?  Do you think they are ugly or not?  The one I posted here I actually think is kind of cute, I love the glasses…. but I still don’t think I could wear it.  Not for real, anyway.

But for tonight, I’m going to put on my brightly patterned and obnoxious best and have a really good time.  It’s one night.  I have a feeling it will be a fairly awesomely festive affair, and I’m excited!

Why am I up so early if I have a big party tonight??  Why, I have to run, of course!!!  It’s day 10 of my #RWRunStreak and I have some friends meeting up for 5 miles, so I’ll join them and burn off some calories that will be re-consumed later!  Sounds like the perfect start to a Saturday to me!

Leave a Reply

