Living the Dream

How do you like to spend your Friday evenings?  It can be fun to go out on the town, have a date with your special one, hang out with friends.  But sometimes it’s sure nice to just stay home and relax.

The last two weekends have been quite busy for me.  Traveling, parties, and spending yesterday shopping have worn me right out!  The run streak is going well, but I’m tired.  And of course, I still have to work!

So tonight, I’m really looking forward to spending an evening in with my husband.  Maybe a movie?  Food, of course, we do have to eat… but after that it’s going to be a comfy night, I think.

I think I’m looking forward to a quiet night more than I ever did when I was younger.

Before I found my healthy life I was pretty much glued to the couch.  I would come home from work just exhausted because it took everything I had to be on my feet all day.  December was the worst because we are always very busy this time of year!  That hasn’t changed, but since I have I find it much easier to get through these long hectic days.  The stress is still there, I just deal with it better!

Like I said yesterday, I also make a choice when I get up that I’ll be happy.  I’ll smile when I don’t really feel like it.  I’ll try to make someone else’s day a little brighter, because that brightens mine as well!

Choosing to stay in tonight just sounds amazing.  My feet are already thanking me.  But first, as you are probably aware…. I have to run!

I could choose to run after work, but I know myself.  I think I need to get it done this morning so I can spend those precious hours with my man.  Rest is good.  I’m looking forward to it.

Plus, I have to work tomorrow morning too.  A quiet night is exactly what I need!

Leave a Reply

