Challenge Equals Change

I’m changing every single day.  You are too, I’m sure!  Because you’re taking the time to read, to grow, to learn, to be inspired or motivated or whatever.  Do you look forward to changing?

I really do!  I want to be the best version of me I can be.  Sure, I have people I look up to, I think we all do.  But those people who motivate and inspire us are models and mentors, it’s not like I want to trade lives with them (well, sometimes I want to for a day or two… but that’s another post!).  I do love my family and my little slice of the world, but that doesn’t mean I don’t want to improve it and make the most of it!

This running challenge is changing me.  I was asked yesterday if I would continue it after the holidays, and I had to think about that answer for a few minutes.

I love that it’s making me get up and get out there each day.  But I am used to doing a workout every day, always something different, and I can tell my body is missing that even after just a couple of weeks.  I don’t seem to have the time to do both run and lift, my schedule is just too full at this point.  I am throwing in some yoga when I can, but it’s not the same for sure.

Today is day 19.  It’s raining and about 59 degrees in Michigan in December.  What????  Yeah, it’s very strange, but at least it’s not icy.  That was my concern when I started this, I don’t have access to a treadmill, so each and every run has to be outdoors.  I love running outside, so that’s not the problem, but ice can be a concern this time of year.  Usually.

But I’m looking forward to finishing this challenge, to see how I change, and moving on to the next one.

In the past few years, I’ve come to love the new programs that Beachbody has come up with and look forward to starting each new year with a new program.  This year is no exception!  I’ve been looking forward to The Master’s Hammer & Chisel since July when it was announced at Summit, so it’s time to get the order in and be ready to start it January 4 with my awesome team!

I’ll continue my running streak through at least January 1.  My plan is to end it with a local 5k on the 1st that a bunch of my friends are already signing up for.  Then I’ll hit the H&C program on the 4th and see how that changes me while continuing to run 2-3 days a week as usual.

My changes aren’t always physical, in fact I would say that mental changes are even bigger when I commit to challenges like these.  I love the changes that are happening to me every day.  What challenges are changing you?  In what ways are you growing, moving forward, learning?  Stay tuned to see more results from me…. I’ll never quit!

I’ve got one life to live.  I intend to make it pretty darn awesome!

IMG_0077

Leave a Reply

