Why Wait?

First off, it’s not snowing yet here in Michigan.  And I’m OK with that!  Doing this run streak has been much easier with well above normal temps and mostly dry conditions!  No ice makes this girl very happy.

But, I don’t mind running in the snow, and I’m sure we will get plenty soon enough.

My point is, if you’re looking to start something, change something, become something new, why wait?

You may have heard the saying if you wait until you can afford it,  you’ll never have kids.  I heard that when I had both my kids while still in my twenties.  Some people thought I was crazy for not waiting, some people thought it was smart.  I don’t know, but it was right for us, and I love being the age I am now with my kids the ages they are, so I’m glad I didn’t wait.

I got married at a young age too.  I was one of those girls who found her guy at a very young age (I was 16) so even though we did wait until I was an adult to actually marry (I was 22 then), I knew he was my guy, so why wait?  It doesn’t happen that way for most, and I get that, but when you find the love of your life you don’t let them go, right?

When you want to make a change in your health, there’s really no time like the present.  Sometimes there is just a nagging desire to change something, other times there might be something that needs changing before it’s too late.  Either way, why wait?

I’ve learned so much about myself the past couple of years, and I’m realizing that when I have something I need to do, to change, to implement in my life, I need to do it now.  Don’t wait.  When I wait, more often than not, it doesn’t get done.  Excuses crop up.  Other agendas get in the way.  I can’t let that happen.

When I see an opportunity, I need to jump on it.  When there’s a new program or class I want to take, I need to start it.  There’s no time like the present, they say…. who the heck are “they” anyway???  Does it matter?  Not really.  Not to me.

This is my life.  I want to live it the best way I can.  I want to be happy and healthy and help others.  Fairly simple goals, right?

When I simplified it, I decided to start this blog.  I have a lot of stuff in my head and I figured this was a good place to get it out, to share, to philosophize…. yeah, I made that up…. but whatever, I’m not waiting anymore.

The time is never “right”.  You have to make it right.  Life isn’t perfect, but isn’t that what’s so great about it?  It’s our own glorious mess, and we get to make that mess into something beautiful.

It’s your choice.  It’s your life.  Make it something to be proud of!

Why wait?

Go get it.  Whatever your “it” is.

Leave a Reply

