Ugly Christmas Sweater Run?

So, what do you think?  This is what I wore to the Ugly Christmas Sweater party I went to a few weeks ago (which was so fun, by the way!).  I think I’ll wear as much of this outfit as I can for my run tonight!

You see, our group the Urban Herd is doing an Ugly Christmas Sweater Run tonight!  It’s a free, come as you are run through the city (thus the urban part of the name) that I go to most Tuesday evenings.  There’s bound to be lots of laughs and giggles and tons of good Christmas cheer!

I can’t likely run in my jean skirt as seen here, so I’ll modify the outfit a bit, and depending on the temperature I may have to re-think the leggings (they are fleece) so I’ll see how it turns out!

I’ve never done a run in a sweater before.  I’ve only been running with a group for a short time, but I can tell you it makes the miles go so much faster!  I have so much fun with my friends that it doesn’t even seem like we are running!  I have a feeling tonight is going to be that much more special and festive!

It’s just a few more days until Christmas!  My most favorite time of year!  Are you ready?  Are you excited?

I have all my presents wrapped and under the tree.  It’s a great feeling to be done a few days early, that doesn’t always happen for me, but I knew it would be busy this last little stretch, so I got it done on Saturday.

I’m looking forward to Thursday morning just making a run to the grocery store for the food I need for Christmas morning and that’s it!  I have to decide exactly what to bring to my sister’s house and what we will need in our house after that since nothing will be open and my hubby doesn’t do Chinese food!!!  I have a few ideas, so we’ll see what I come up with.

But truly the thing I’m looking forward to is the time spent with people I love.  Tonight it’s my running friends.  Tomorrow is the rest of the worship team at church.  Same on Thursday with bonus family time, and then Friday it’s all about my family!

I’ll talk more about it soon, but this year was a stellar year compared to 2014.  I’m sorry to see it end, but looking forward to an even more exciting and wonderful 2016!!!!

But first, it’s time to run in a crazy ugly Christmas sweater tonight!!!!!  So much fun!

2 thoughts on “Ugly Christmas Sweater Run?

Leave a Reply

