The Struggle Is Real

It is so real.

Between all the extra holiday goodies and my not counting calories/portions for a few weeks…. I’m struggling.

I also didn’t drink nearly enough water this weekend and it’s catching up to me big time.

It’s also day 33 of 37 of my running streak, there’s a winter storm brewing and my feet are beginning to protest the daily runs.

I’m struggling to put my happy face on and get this Monday started right.

But I’m not a quitter.  I set out to accomplish something I hadn’t ever done before.  I want to see it to the end.

Just like when I did P90X, Insanity, all those other programs.  Just like when I trained for my first half marathon, my full marathon… I won’t quit.

I ran a marathon with an injury, but I didn’t quit.

I can do this.

But yes, the struggle is real.

I’ll be weighing in soon and taking my before pictures.  I’m not happy with those, even before I’ve taken them.  I know what I feel like, and it’s showing in the mirror.

I will be real with you, it’s not pretty.  But I won’t give up.

I will be starting the newest program very soon, The Masters Hammer & Chisel is going to kick my butt.  I know it will.  I’m ready for it.

I have to be.

The struggle is real.  But we don’t get better without it, do we?

I didn’t think so.  So let’s get on with it!

Leave a Reply

