Wrap It Up

Well, it’s the final day, the final evening of 2015.  I had one big goal for this year, which was that it would be a better year than 2014.  That was a complete success!

2014 was a year of a lot of drama and turmoil in my family.  I won’t get too specific, but my kids were the most of it.  I let it get to me too and I gained back some weight, I was depressed, I drank a lot of beer… it was bad.

2015 had it’s ups and downs like every year, but nobody was arrested.  Nobody did anything extreme, truly.  I’ll take it!  We all had jobs (well, my younger son quit his, but I think that was justified) and did our best to be nice to others.  I was able to stay on track and not feel myself fall into that depression again.  I honestly think it was a major win.

I traveled to Chicago three times this year!  One of my favorite places, and it’s only a few hours away, but that’s a lot for me.  I also went to Nashville and I have plans to go again this summer for the Coach Summit…. so much fun!  Hope to take a few more trips next year, even road trips can be fun!  Starting to save for a big vacation hopefully in 2019… I know it’s far off, but this one will be epic!

As I said the other day, this is the end of my third year of coaching.  I don’t have a huge team, I don’t make a lot of money doing it, but if I can help a few people feel better, get more fit and healthy… it’s all worth it!  I’m making plans to add to my team, to make myself a better coach in 2016, so stay tuned!!!  I know the best is yet to come.

One thing I’ll never forget about this year, it was the year we lost Grandma.  She was my husband’s grandma, but asked me to address her that way too just the first time I met her, way back in 1989, so she was also my Grandma.  She was 100 years old!  She told me stories about growing up, the naughty things she used to do…. I absolutely loved hearing those…. she was quite a character.  But as her body failed, it was tough to see her struggle.  Thankfully it was relatively quick and she passed back in April.  I’m thankful that our whole family, including my kids, were able to have her in our lives for so long.  Truly the biggest blessing for us.

So tonight we will celebrate and ring in the new year with some friends.  I’m looking forward to that!  Tomorrow will end my Running Streak, and I’m looking forward to that as well.  I signed up for a 5k so I wouldn’t skip it.  Plus, there will be friends there, so you know I’d rather run with people!

I’m also planning on spending some time this weekend working on goals, making a plan for the year with my new Passion Planner.  I can’t wait to dig into it, but I hadn’t really had the time to do so just yet.  It just came in the mail the other day!  I’m over making resolutions.  I just want to be fierce.

I plan to spend more time working on me in 2016.  Being the best me, so that I can be the best friend, wife, mother, person I can be.  So I can be fierce.

Fierce.  I like that.  Ready or not….  I’m ready!

Leave a Reply

