Just Imagine

Just imagine what you can do.  You are capable of amazing things!  I’ve spent some time the last couple of days mapping out some goals and dreaming big.  Some of my dreams are scary, even to me, but that’s what makes them awesome and worthy of hard work!

So what is it you want?  Do you want to be healthy?  Have a better job?  Be debt free?  Have you spent some time daydreaming lately?  Isn’t it time?

I think that there are so many things I want that I’ve been afraid of trying for for a long time.  I have let fear control my life for years now, and it’s time to stop that nonsense!

Working on me, my mind as well as my body, is one of the things that is really going to move me toward my long term goals.  I’m realizing that this is one area I can no longer just gloss over.  Thankfully I started this months ago, so it’s already a habit for me.  It’s just time to dig even deeper and push myself out of my comfort zone.

This new workout program will no doubt do the same thing.  It’s as much mental as it is physical when I start something new.  I’m rearranging my morning routine a bit to make things happen and see if that makes a difference.  It’s only day one, so too soon to tell how it will go, but it’s worth a shot!

Imagine.  Dream.  Plan.  Change.  These are big words with big connotations.  Being the beginning of a new year, many work on resolutions.  I’m not resolving anything except to work on me and my goals.

My main goals have to do with helping others.  Step out and make changes.  Not let fear rule my life.  Be strong.  Imagine what I could accomplish if I conquer fear!  What could you do?

Leave a Reply

