Hello! I’m Back!

It honestly feels so good to get back into my routine and start kicking my own butt again!  This program already has me sore and feeling stronger and it’s only day 2!  Sure, I have a long way to go, but isn’t that the point?

I’ve been writing this blog for a while and I am finding it fairly therapeutic for me, but I’m also hoping it helps someone else either get inspired or just stay motivated on their fight for a healthy fit life!  Sure, I could just write all this in a journal, but then how would I ever get anyone else to read it?  Not that the whole world needs to know how sore my muscles are, but I like to think that each step I take to make my life more healthy, the more I can help someone else… and that’s all that truly matters!

I’m changing things here and in other areas of my life, so bear with me while I sort things out and become more comfortable.  Learning new things gets me all pumped up to see what I can do next!  I truly feel like my life is  just starting even though the calendar may say I’m hitting middle age!  Aging is for idiots, as my man Tony Horton would say!!!!

Finding myself.  I used to think that was about the silliest thing you could say about learning and growing.  Now I’m realizing that in finding myself, I’m uncovering my passion, my truest desires, my purpose.  Maybe all that is going to find itself here someday… who knows?

Life is about change, and I’m looking forward to every change that will happen in the coming year.  I’m going to work on myself while helping other people.  Sounds like a huge focus, but truly I think it will be the most fun I’ve ever had!!!

What are you doing to make this year spectacular?  Are you finding what makes you tick?  Working on your goals?  They don’t have to be the same as mine, they have to be true to you!  Nobody can do you as well as you can.  You be you.  I’ll be me.  It will be epic!

Leave a Reply

