Success!

Yes, I’m sore.  All over the place!

This new Master’s Hammer & Chisel program is awesome!  I’m working absolutely every muscle in my body including some I forgot I had!

It’s easy as a runner to forget to work the rest of your body.  I’ve never been strong as far as upper body is concerned.  But I’m working on it and I know I’ll hit some big goals with programs like this!

Building muscle and getting stronger isn’t easy, but it’s so worth it.  Muscle burns fat, so the more you have on your body, the leaner you will be.

Girls, stop worrying that weights will make you bulky… they can’t!  You don’t have the testosterone levels it takes to make them that big!  But you can get lean and ripped if you work at it!

Growing up I wanted to be that girl who could climb the rope and ring the bell in gym class, but I couldn’t get more than 4 feet off the ground!  I couldn’t move the pegs on the peg board.  I couldn’t cross the monkey bars.  I never thought I would be able to get stronger, I didn’t know better!

I used to hate running too, until I didn’t.

A few years ago I started lifting weights.  I truly had no idea what I was doing until I did P90X.  Tony Horton is a great trainer, even on DVDs in your house!  He taught me about form and how to stay safe while lifting.  I’ve moved on to different trainers and programs (still love Tony!) and they are all amazing at making sure you are safe!  You just have to listen!

I just finished a workout that was all about maxing out your strength.  I have to be honest, I went lighter than I could have on the weights.  You write down what you did so you remember for next time, and on a lot of those moves I’ll lift heavier next time.  But you can believe I’ll be sore!

Sore means you’re working hard.  You’re building muscle!  But, it doesn’t have to be so bad you can barely walk or lift your arms!  That’s where a recovery shake is so important!

Beachbody came out with this amazing line of performance supplements that I’m starting to use and I’m falling in love with the results!  Not only am I less sore, which means I can work harder and smarter, but I just feel more recovered quicker from my intense workouts!

Of course, you can get results without them, but I sure enjoy the feeling of filling my body full of amazing things that makes it stronger, leaner, and more healthy than ever before!

If you want some info on what I’m taking and why, I’d be happy to talk to you about it!  Send me a message or comment here, or email me at teamfightforfit@gmail.com and I’ll get you hooked up!!!

Hard work pays off.  I’m a firm believer in that!  Never give up!

Leave a Reply

