Comfort

What is comfort anyway?  It’s in being comfortable that we become complacent.  That change cannot possibly happen.

Of course, some things should never change.  But there are things in each of our lives that we can and should choose to change.  Be it our fitness, our weight, our relationships, we need to make changes to make things better.  Improving is change, and it’s not always easy.

I’ve realized lately that every time I’m uncomfortable about something means a change is occurring.  That’s a good thing!

In my workouts, I’m definitely uncomfortable.  I’m pushing my limits of mind and body to work together and reach some goals.  The change is happening.  Putting in the work is working!

The opposite is also true.  When I’m comfortable, that means there is no changing going on.  No growing, no improving.  Not that everything always has to be changing, but don’t we just all want to be happy in every aspect of our life?

I’ve been married for over 21 years to the man I fell in love with at the age of 16.  We have certainly changed in the many years of our relationship, and sometimes I think we are not always in synch with each other.  Then there are times when I feel we are the most unstoppable power couple out there!

We have our issues, all couples do, but those times of change do make us stronger.  Just like in our workouts!

I’m changing routines, trying to change some habits, and it’s not easy.  But I’ll keep pushing forward because I can see that I’m on the right path!  The coolest thing is that my husband and I are both making healthy changes!  This can only make us stronger, I’m sure of it.  Both individually and as a team, we will grow and change and be the best we can be!

Put yourself out there.  Make the changes you want to make.  Don’t be afraid to be a little uncomfortable.  Change can’t happen without a little friction…. you can’t mold a masterpiece without some tools and a lot of effort!  You’re worth it!

Leave a Reply

