Enjoy the Ride

Hey, it’s easy to do.  We get so focused on our goals, our dreams, our finish line that we completely fail to see the joy in the journey!

It’s been happening to me lately too!

Not only with my fitness (I still don’t have the exact body I want) but with my life.  I have goals of helping people.  I have financial goals.  I have a lot of hard work to do, and I’m willing to put in the work, but it’s easy to get frustrated and forget that the journey is what it’s all about!

I’m going to work on enjoying every moment.  I’m going to find the fun in my life.  I do have fun, and I love the people I’m around every day, so that’s not really that hard, but it will take focus.

Focusing on what’s around me today, not what I hope to achieve in the future.  My future is going to be awesome, but so is today!

Your future is going to be amazing!  I know it will, but why not enjoy today?  Smile through the struggle!  Work hard, but don’t forget to enjoy it!

Sometimes we have to do things that are hard, or that we don’t particularly enjoy.  Find your joy, even in those difficult times.

And remember my favorite words…. Never Give Up!

Leave a Reply

