Refuse To Sink

I love this.  I refuse to sink.  I refuse to sink back into depression.  I refuse to sink back into a mentality that got me on a path to obesity and disease.

This weekend was Valentine’s Day, of course, but it was a rough one for me.  I struggled with fatigue big time.  It happens.  I think a lot of times it happens because I push myself so hard.

Saturday I really struggled.  I took a nice nap after I warmed up after coming in from a very cold long run.  I had a nice afternoon with my husband and then I was just exhausted again.  I ended up going to bed before 8pm!  That’s not usual for me at all!

I feel better now, but I still feel bad I wasn’t able to spend more quality time with my guy before he had to leave for work.  As a trucker, he’s only home a short amount of time, and I blew it.

But, I refuse to let this weekend keep me down for long.  I got myself up yesterday and got some work done.  I spent some time with my older son.  I did all of the taxes!  I will be OK.

Sometimes you have to get out of your head and just breathe.

I’m working on being the best me I can be.  I read every morning something that will make me a better coach, a better wife, a better person.  I work on my body every day.  I workout hard, I eat right, I take my supplements.

Now is the only moment we have to be our best.  We are not guaranteed tomorrow.  I was reminded of that last week when I discovered an old friend from college passed away.  He’s not the first friend we’ve lost, but it really hit me.  Life is too short to waste on something  you aren’t passionate about!

Love the people you’re with.  Do the things you love to do.  Be present.  Refuse to sink.

My mission is evolving.  I’m starting a challenge group on February 22 and want to help as many people as I can move toward a healthy life.  If you’re at all interested, we need to chat.

Never give up.

Leave a Reply

