Perspective

Time changes us.  It’s inevitable.  Just like time and elements over time change mountains and rivers, time and the elements around us change us as well.

Don’t believe me?  You must be just starting out in life.

If you ask anyone over the age of 40 I believe you will find they agree with me.  I’m 43 years old and I can guarantee I am not the same person.  I’m still me, but I would like to think I’m a better version of me.

I’m stronger physically after giving birth to babies, gaining and losing weight, working hard on my health and fitness.

I’m stronger mentally after years of working for others and giving my all to a job that has made me care even more for other people.

I’m more intelligent, not only because I’ve earned a degree, but because I’ve discovered a passion for personal development.  I read daily, I push myself to learn, to grow, to move forward.

I’m more excited for new adventures.  For a long time I was all about playing it safe. That’s not me anymore.  Trying new things, meeting new people, pushing outside my comfort zone is a daily thing for me and it’s awesome!

My perspective on time has changed.  My Dad was only 48 when he died… that’s me in just a few more years!  No way will I let my health be such that I die before my time.  I know that accidents happen, but I don’t live in fear.  We lost our family’s matriarch last spring, she was 100 years old.  Not sure I’ll live that long, but darn it… it’s possible!

Time has shifted my perspective on what is important for me.  I’m sure it will shift again in my life as the years go on, but one thing that hasn’t changed is my love for others.  I’ve always been a giver.  I’m just finding new ways to give.

Giving people tools to get healthy is my passion.  Inspiring people to get fit and keep them motivated.  This includes me.  I don’t always want to workout and eat clean.  But I do my best!  I do my best so I can give you my best.

I believe that looking at things from different perspectives can really keep us motivated, can make sure that we see our place of significance in the world.

You are important.  Yes, you reading this blog.  You are important not as some number to me, but as someone who might be encouraged to live healthy.  Someone who might be inspired to start writing their own blog.  Someone who might decide it’s time to take a leap and become a coach as well!  Who knows how many lives you might change!

The future is coming.  The way I see it, we might as well enjoy every moment, work hard, play hard, and live happy!  How about you?

2 thoughts on “Perspective

Leave a Reply

