Happiness

I honestly am just going to write what’s on my heart today, and right now all I can think of is how happy I am!

So, if that offends you, maybe you need to look at your life and see what changes need to be made.

My life is FAR from perfect.  I have issues, believe me, but I don’t want to focus on anything today except the positive.  By doing that, I can actually make those negative things better, or at least not let them control me.

I don’t know six hours from now if I’ll feel the same, because we never know what life will throw at us, but right now as I sit down to write this, my heart is full.

It’s full from my family.  My kids have had lots of challenges, most of them brought on by decisions they have made that weren’t the best, but right now they are both in a good place.  My mama heart is happy.

My husband may be gone a lot, being a trucker that’s the nature of his job.  For the first 15 years of our marriage he worked 3rd shift, so it’s not really as different to have him gone.  We actually talk more now because we pick up the phone when we have something to say, most days that’s 2-4 times!  Communication is really helping us build a stronger marriage and I love him so much.  My married heart is happy.

My friends are amazing!  They motivate me to stay on track with my healthy lifestyle, they entertain me with silly stories, they challenge me to be better every day.  My friend heart is happy.

My professional team is amazing.  I work with some of the most inspiring people every day who work so hard to help others, who are smart enough to teach others, who inspire me to become the best leader I can be.  My coach heart is happy.

So, you can see that I have a lot of reasons to be happy.  Today I will focus on those things and spread a message of happiness.  I will challenge you to list just a few things that make you happy.  Go ahead, find three things.  Write them somewhere.

You are worth the three minutes this will take.  Look at those things that make you happy.  Remember them when stress starts to creep back in.  It can be as simple as the sunshine we had here yesterday.  That alone made me SO happy!  Will it be cloudy today?  It doesn’t matter!  Focus on that sunshine and know that even if it’s gone today, it will be back!

Celebrate something happy today.  Smile.  Make someone else smile.  Spread happiness.

IMG_0690

This was my team last night.  We had just finished a tough speed workout, 6 x 400 meter sprints, plus warm up and cool down.  Guess what?  We NEVER GAVE UP!!!!  And those smiles show you exactly how we felt.

Happiness.  It’s contagious.

Leave a Reply

