How Bad Do You Want It?

Isn’t that the question?  I know I talked about this yesterday, but it’s something I don’t think we can hear enough about.

It takes DAILY action to change our lives.  You can’t walk into a gym and a week later get that hot bod you want.  You can’t walk into a college and wake up tomorrow with a PhD.  You can’t start a new job and the next day be promoted to CEO.

That ain’t gonna happen.

So you have to ask yourself, what is it you want?  Where do you start?  What is something you can do DAILY to make yourself better, worthy, or prepared for that promotion?  For that degree?  For that beach ready body?

It might not sound like a lot, but every day I read 10-15 minutes of a book that makes me better.  Am I seeing amazing results after just a few months… not exactly life changing yet, but I can feel it.  I’m more confident.  I am more patient.  I’m more prepared to learn all I can to be the best I can be.

Every day for the past 4 years I’ve done a home workout.  Yup, that’s right, almost 4 years straight and I haven’t set foot in a gym.  I’m in much better shape now than I was then!  Why is that?  What did I do differently?  I’ll tell you it wasn’t about what equipment or even which type of workout I was doing, it was that I DID it.  Every day.  Ok, one rest day per week (gotta let those muscles recover) but it was in the plan.

I wish I could say that every day I eat perfectly healthy.  I don’t.  If I did, I have no doubt I would be seeing my abs under the fluff that is currently residing around my mid-section.  But you know what?  The fact that I’m the size I am, that I’m healthy, right now that’s enough.  Will I work someday to get that six-pack?  Maybe.  But I will have the tools to get there when and if I do make that decision.

Daily action.  Planning my meals, and sticking to my plan.

In the meantime, there are other things I’m working toward.  Being a great coach.  Being a great mom.  Being a great wife.  Being a great friend.  Those are way more important to me than abs!!!!  Those are things I’m not willing to let slide.

And that’s why I’m using this blog as a platform for communication.  Every day.  I take Sundays off, usually, but otherwise, it’s every day.

That, my friends, is the epitome of my motto.  Never give up!

Leave a Reply

