Try.

That was the name of the game this morning in my workout.  Actually, Tony said try, struggle, repeat.

That’s exactly what I had to do.

Yes, it’s been nearly 4 years since I started working out at home with Tony Horton, and I’ve completed all the P90X series, but this 22 Minute Hard Corps is KILLER!

I did the Special Ops Core workout this morning, or I should say I did half of it.  I was SPENT!  I’m making it a goal to get through that one… at least by the second round of this program.

I took a chance when I started P90x back in 2012.  I had no idea what I was really getting into, but I knew my friend who invited me to try it was someone who would stand by and help me out during the process.  Joining him was the best decision I’ve made for my fitness!

Joining my running group during the polar vortex winter of 2014 was a chance worth taking.  I had no idea at the time that I would not only rediscover my love of running, but would make friends who I know will be there for me no matter what!

I took a chance becoming a coach in 2013.  I know that a decision like that isn’t for everyone, but I saw the value in the discounts alone.  I see the possibilities in growing my team.  You never know until you try!

So I’m taking a chance by writing this blog now.  I know it may not really pay off in any monetary way, and I’m just fine with that for now, but I hope that I inspire someone.

Someone who has a dream of being healthy and fit.  Someone who is looking for a way out of a bad situation.  Someone who needs to follow their dreams of becoming a unicorn herder… whatever!

Taking chances is scary.  It’s scary for me every day.  But it’s becoming easier to see the big picture as I grow in my confidence.  I may fail, but I won’t stop trying.

Because you never know what will happen.  If you don’t try, nothing will… and that’s a tragedy.

One thought on “Try.

Leave a Reply

