No Excuses

There are no excuses for not making your dreams come true.

I’m saying this to myself as much as anyone who takes a few minutes to read these words.

If you have a goal, a dream with a plan, what the heck are you waiting for?  What is it that is holding you back?  Is it fear?  Because it’s time  you kick that little monster right out of your head.

Now!

Today I got up at my usual time.  I went to do my workout like always.  Hubby is home for an unexpected night during the week which doesn’t happen, so I hate waking him up early when he has no reason to be up before the sun.  But I had to get my workout in.  Do I make an excuse and skip it?  No, I just didn’t turn on the lights.

Sure, the TV was on and I was out there moving around, but if he ever woke up, he didn’t say anything.  He knows how important it is to me to get this done.  He knows I won’t “make it up” later.  He loves me and supports me.  That means SO much to me, today and every day.

So now I’m sitting here writing this thinking…. I won that little victory.  I got in my workout.  I read my book this morning.  I listened to a podcast that will help my business while I got myself ready to head to the office.

There really is no excuse for me not living my dreams.

Some of my friends from Beachbody are on a cruise right now that they EARNED.  I didn’t earn it.  I didn’t try hard enough.  I didn’t help enough people reach their goals.  I have no excuses, I just didn’t do the work.  They did.  I have NO hard feelings because they DID the thing I was too scared to do.

I won’t let that happen next  year.  I WILL be on whatever trip I can earn.  It’s MY time!  It’s time for me to build a team and go after the things we dream about.

It’s YOUR time too!  Time for whatever dreams you have to be front and center in your priorities.  Even if you work on your dreams for just a few minutes a day, it WILL happen… IF you do the work!

Want a better job?  Start researching today.  Want to retire rich?  Start saving today.  Want to get healthy?  Start a plan TODAY!

I’m not someone who is after wealth and riches and a huge house or whatever, I just want to live my simple life with the people I love and be able to afford a vacation every year.  I would love to support a few charities that are close to my heart.  I want my husband not to have to worry if his car will start next week.  I’m dreaming big, but not as big as you might think.

My big dream is to help 100 people get healthy.  Live happier and more fulfilling lives.

Sounds simple, right?  So I’m starting today.

No excuses.

Leave a Reply

