How Big Are Your Dreams?

Yesterday I reminded you that you are NEVER too old to go after your dreams.  I truly believe that!

But how big ARE those dreams?

Are you making big hairy scary goals?  Are you dreaming so big that you don’t even know how to get started?  I think there is something amazing in those kinds of dreams.

Giving yourself the permission to have them, to go for it, to risk big…. that’s scary!

It’s scary for me, mainly because I love to be in control.  Big dreams like this mean I might have to lose a little of that control.

I have some big dreams…. and they scare the crap out of me!

It’s the risk taking that I’m not good at.  Like, at all.  Nope, I’m not much of a risk taker!  But I’m learning that the only way I’ll get closer to those big dreams of mine is to take risks.

I’m worth the effort.  I’m worth the risk.  If those dreams weren’t a little risky, would they even be worth dreaming????

Gosh, that’s a deep thought for so early in the morning!!!

But for real, am I worth it?  Don’t we all deserve to have everything we want in life?  Of course!

But that also means we have to WORK for them!  Nobody is just going to GIVE you everything you’ve ever dreamed!

Dreams, goals… they take WORK!  But, if you’re doing what you love, it’s not supposed to feel like work, is it?

What’s your passion?  What’s your dream?  Have you written things down yet?  Have you made a plan?

What are you afraid of?

These are all questions I’ve been asking myself every day lately.

I want to give myself this permission.  Permission to dream big and risk big.

I’m closer than ever to taking those leaps…. at least it feels that way.

And I’ll let you know when it happens… but I have a feeling you’ll see it.  In my face and in everything I do.

Because living your passion should show in every aspect of your life, shouldn’t it?

One thought on “How Big Are Your Dreams?

Leave a Reply

