Insane Courage

Have you seen that movie?  We Bought A Zoo?  It’s truly a great movie and if you haven’t, I highly recommend you see it.

Sure, Matt Damon is really good and Scarlett Johansson is as feisty as she is beautiful.. but the message is even more important.

Insane courage.  The message comes up several times in the movie, and it resonates with me.

I’m not known for taking big chances.  I’m a planner, see.  I like to see things all planned out and those plans executed to perfection and all things in their place.  Spontaneity hasn’t been a strong suit for me since I became a mom.  And that’s the saddest part about my life.

When I became a coach I had a plan.  That plan has been re-written a bunch of times and I’m still working on making that plan a reality.  It’s not going like I had expected.  Heck, life isn’t going as I expected.  Not that it’s a bad thing, but I don’t like the unexpected!

Lately I’m realizing that sometimes you just have to step out and do something scary, something insane, to get to the great stuff.  Asking out that person you’ve got a crush on… buying a zoo…. those are all things that take insane courage!  And they can bring something amazing!

What’s the thing you need to use some insane courage for today?

I’ve got a couple of things in mind.  I think it might be time to stop thinking and just take those 20 seconds…. something great might just happen!

You never know unless you jump, right???

Leave a Reply

