Learning For Life

I’ve always been a student.  Learning is something that excites me.  I love to read, and I am usually happiest when I’m involved in some sort of learning adventure.

My desire to go back to school after I had my kids was really big, but financially it wasn’t possible.  So I put that on the back burner for years.

Becoming a coach and being encouraged to learn these last few years has re-ignited my fire for learning in a big way!  I’m always reading and learning something!  Taking some online webinar class, listening to podcasts about different subjects… learning is awesome!

I’ve been kicking around the idea of actually taking a class online that would take a year, but would make me a certified health coach.  My only true reason for holding back has been financial, which is silly.  It’s time to jump in, right?  I mean, if you don’t take the leap, you’ll never reach those goals!

Today on a whim I joined a free two-week series with Darren Hardy, one of the authors I’ve read recently.  I’m excited to see what I might learn from his course, but I have a feeling it’s only going to lead me to another and another… and I love it!

Are you curious?  Are you the kind of person who wants to learn, to grow, to just know new things?

I think learning, asking, growing are all things we should never stop doing.  Just because we grow older doesn’t mean we know all there is to know!  You can, after all, teach an old dog new tricks… right?  I believe that’s true!

Make it a goal to learn one new thing every day.  No matter what you’re excited about, what you’re curious about.  Read about it, watch a video or listen to a podcast.  Take a class if it’s that important to you!  The internet is FULL of free stuff to learn about.  Just learn something!

So, what will you learn today????

2 thoughts on “Learning For Life

  1. I love learning and spreading the knowledge I’ve learnt myself! It brings me great joy and well keeps me happy! Learning is fun. and basically you’re never to old to stop learning. This process continues till you die. and in between that you’re kept exposed to the changing environment and perceptions of people. Its an inspirational journey itself; learning. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

