Nope

You are not stuck.

I was feeling stuck this winter.  Like truly stuck in a place I was NOT happy.  I mean physically as in with my fitness and health, not like someone was holding me captive.

Calling the doctor.  Changing what needs to be changed.  It takes time, patience… something I have very little of most days.

I felt stuck because I couldn’t shake off my holiday fluff, you know… those 5-10 pounds we all gain over the holidays.  Yes, most of us do, even healthy people.  But for me, it usually comes off by February, so when it was still there at the end of March I figured something was wrong.

Then when I was having major aches and pains for no apparent reason, and fatigue that was kicking my butt like I had been awake for 48 hours AFTER a full 10 hours of sleep…. I knew something was wrong.

I was scared!

But I took control.  I made that call.  I listened to my body.

I’m now healing.  Although it will take more time than I would like to get back to where I was, I’m healing.

I’m not stuck.

Are there things in your life you want to change?  Your health?  Your fitness?  Your job?  Your relationships?

What’s holding you back?

Because I’m telling you, it’s taken me a LONG time to realize that I am NOT a victim of circumstance.  I AM NOT STUCK!

I have control over my destiny.  My health, my finances, my relationships.

I have choices!  So do you!

Life is SUPPOSED to be amazing!!!  If yours isn’t, what needs to change to make it the life YOU want?

YOU ARE NOT STUCK.

Isn’t it time to really work on YOU?  I know it’s time to work on me.  And that’s exactly what I intend to do.

One day, one workout, one decision at a time.

Leave a Reply

