Just Start

I’ve been saying to myself that once I get back on track with doing a daily workout I’ll get back on my nutrition plan.

Well, I’m into my second full week of daily workouts.  So it’s time.

Time to make those small daily decisions on what to put in my mouth, on how to move my body, on how much sleep to get… those will all add up over time to better health!

Did you know it doesn’t take a radical shift to make a huge difference?  It’s true!  You don’t have to give up every favorite treat, you don’t have to workout two hours a day… you just have to make a smart choice, a small change… and do it consistently.

Consistency has been my issue lately.

I will do fine two or three days, then I’ll literally eat a whole pint of ice cream, or a whole box of crackers.  Yes, I’m ashamed to admit it, but that has happened recently.

Looking back a year ago is pretty painful right now.  One year ago I was at my goal.  I was feeling on top of the world!  I was on top of my game in my workouts, I was feeling awesome in any outfit I put on… it was amazing!

But in a year, I’ve gone soft.  My pants don’t fit as well.  I am just not happy about any of it, and it’s time to regain that control I lost.

I don’t have the accountability of the Perfection Crew I had last year, and I’m not sure I want to go that hard corps anyway, but I certainly can do better!  So I will!

It’s a choice.  It’s small changes.  It’s consistency.

And it all adds up to radical results.

I’m ready.  Are you?

Leave a Reply

