Try

I have to admit something… I really hate change.  I’m scared to try new things.  Taking risks scares the crap out of me!

As someone who loves to help motivate others to make changes, this might come as a big surprise, but it’s true.

When it comes to health stuff, sure.  I’m all about trying a new exercise, a new food, something that feels “safe” to me.  We all have different tolerances on what feels “safe” though, don’t we?

I like to  dream about taking chances.  I dream about going skydiving, traveling, new adventures… but I don’t do them.

It’s scary!  But I’m realizing as I get older that I really need to try!

I won’t know how things will turn out, but that’s the whole point in trying!

Yesterday I took a chance.  Actually I took the chance a couple weeks ago, but it came to fruition yesterday when I did my first event as a screen team member for my chiropractor’s office!

I’ve been a patient of theirs for many years and I swear by the care I receive there.  It is the reason I’m able to stay as active as I am, I’m completely sure of that!

So they have been looking for a few more people to go out and basically spread the word around the community.  I love meeting new people (even if it’s scary) and putting myself out there, so I signed up!

I won’t tell you I wasn’t nervous, because I was, but it was really fun!  I stepped out of my comfort zone and took a chance!  I didn’t know how it would turn out, but I tried!

The good news is, it was fun and I get to do it again next week!

Maybe I’ll take another chance on something else soon!  I know I should.  I should push myself to try new things.  Get out of my comfort zone more often!  As scary as it was at first I truly enjoyed it!

What would you do if you had the chance?  What new thing would you try?  It doesn’t have to be cliff diving to be scary… but I encourage you to go after your dreams.  Try something new!

You never know…. it might just be the thing that ignites your passion and makes life even more amazing!

Leave a Reply

