High Fives!

I think this is going to be my goal for today.  Just giving people high fives for getting out of bed!

Truly, it’s not easy some days, is it?  I won’t actually be able to do this, but I love the idea.  I just don’t think the doctors I work for would appreciate it much.  However, it can be an attitude to aspire to on a day that otherwise might just be a blah Tuesday.

I find myself struggling lately to stay focused on just about anything.  A workout plan, a nutrition plan, following my calendar… it’s all a struggle.

I slip into a “woe is me” feeling every so often.  I find myself wishing I was somewhere else, doing something else.  I want my life to be different…. and yet I love so much about this crazy life of mine.

I love my friends, and I look forward to spending time with them as often as I can.  I have running friends that I’ll try and see as much as possible, but they just make me miss my run camp which I will start again in January, God willing.  I have football/college friends who I can’t wait to see again this coming weekend for our Homecoming game…. always so much fun.  I have others who care about me and that I’m grateful for each and every day.  I honestly don’t know what I’d do without them.

I see people all day every day.  But sometimes I wonder if they see me.

I wonder if they see my struggles.  I wonder if I want them to.  Sometimes I want to hide all the bad stuff and just put on a happy face.  Most of the time that actually works.  I’m really good at the hiding.

Sometimes I just want to have someone say “well done”… just for getting up in the morning and doing MY best!  But you know what… being that person for someone else is what I aspire to most.

I want to be the one that makes someone else’s day.

That’s my goal.  If I see you struggle… I want to high five you today!

Just for being you.

Leave a Reply

