Today I will….

Yesterday was a rough day.  Heck, I’m realizing that I’m having quite a few of those lately.

I’m trying not to complain, because I hate complainers, but I’m really struggling through my emotions lately.  I just want to be happy again.  I want to ignore how I feel and be able to fall asleep again.  I hate feeling so out of control, but it’s the reality of the situation right now.

The only things I can control are how I move my body and what I put in my mouth.  Every other part of my day and my life are subject to unexpected stuff, so this is where I have to put my focus and do the right thing.

Today I will do my yoga practice.

Today I will (I already did) read something that makes me better/smarter.

Today I will eat healthy foods.

Today I will drink plenty of water.

Today I will smile at strangers and be polite to everyone I meet.

Today I will strive to help others.  At work, in public, even at home if I can.

Today I will try to find that joy I’ve been searching for, even when it’s not obvious… it’s there.

Today I will meditate before I go to sleep.  I will do this at a reasonable hour.  I will give myself the best chance at getting a good night’s rest.

These are all things I can control.  I will dwell on those and not on what I can’t control.  It’s not a comprehensive list, but you get the idea.  First things first…. today I will love myself enough to exercise.

I hope you love yourself enough today as well.

Leave a Reply

