Some Days….

I’ve been talking about faking it until I make it… well, that’s going to continue for me today.

I’m really still not feeling right.  I ran last night with my friends, which I really needed, but I’m still not myself.

I’m exhausted, sore, mentally just not in a great place.  And on top of it all…. it’s going to be a rainy day.

So I will look at this picture and try to make some sunshine in my own mind today.  I’ll tape on a smile and fake it if I have to.  I’ll try to find some joy in the moment.

It might sound awful, but I promise it’s not that bad.  I just know I have to talk to my doctor soon because there’s something going on that’s just not right…. hormonal or vitamin deficiency or both or something else…. whatever it is, I’m a mess.  But I’ll keep trying.

I will push myself out of my comfort zone and do my best today.  That’s the only thing I can do.  If I need to sleep tomorrow and stay in, I certainly can, but today I need to work.  So I’ll pretend there’s some sunshine instead of rain…. it will all be alright!

Leave a Reply

