Stay Classy, Friends…

Ok, I’m not going to get political because that is truly NOT me.  The election is over, and if you voted then you did your civic duty.  If you didn’t, well, that was your choice.  If we agreed, awesome.  If we didn’t… that’s fine too because we all have the right to our opinion!

Enough of that.  I will just say that it’s time to put it behind us and move forward.  Focus on something other than this crazy race that’s been going on for far too long and gotten way out of hand.

We need to support each other, love each other, and look to the future together to make not only this country but the whole world a better place.

How do we do that?  We focus on what we can control… starting with US!  Eat like you love yourself.  Move that body and get those endorphin’s flowing… drink your water, people!  This is a very good place to start, and I suggest it starts today!

We can control what comes out of our mouths (or fingers since we are all online more than ever before) and that means no name-calling or threats!  Yes, I’ve seen all kinds of things happening on my social media that honestly scare me and sadden me.  I will NOT go there.  I just can’t.  I can’t live with that much negativity!

I’m depressed enough about other things…. politics will NOT ruin what happiness I find in each day.  The leader of my life is not sitting in the White House, He’s sitting on His heavenly throne!  He’s the One I need in my heart…. the only one.

So today, just like yesterday, just like tomorrow…. I’ll get up and work on myself.  I’ll read something that makes me a better person.  I’ll work toward my fitness goals.  I’ll work on my blog and my book.  I’ll be a good friend and wife and mother and sister….

Life is moving pretty fast. I don’t know about you, but I want to be that classy, sassy, and bad-assy girl who makes her dreams come true!

Leave a Reply

