Be You

I’ve never been one for conformity.  It may not seem that way at times, but even as a kid I truly marched to the beat of my own drummer.  Just ask my Mom, I’m sure it was frustrating for her, if not entertaining at times.

I did some things in life in the exact order I wanted.  I graduated high school with a boyfriend, went off to college and got married to said boy before I got my degree.  I did finish college and then promptly had my first child, followed by  number two just three years later.

Things seemed to be going as I planned, but the career thing never really went the way I thought it would.  I was going to be a music teacher, but I discovered as I did my student teaching that it really wasn’t the career I wanted.  Five years of college which may seem wasted, but truly it was a great experience that I don’t regret at all.  I should have changed my major, but that’s another blog…..

So in keeping with me being me and doing things my way, I worked hard to raise my kids with my husband… all the while thinking that some day I would go back to school and figure out just what I wanted to be when I grew up.  That still hasn’t happened.

Becoming a coach a few years back opened my eyes to a new possible world.  I’m discovering, however, that network marketing and me just aren’t the best fit.  That’s completely FINE, I still love the company and I’ll keep my coach account for the discount and helping a few people now and then, it’s just not my major focus anymore.  But one thing it’s done for me that I’ll be forever thankful for is getting me into daily personal development.

When I first started with that I read a lot of books about building a team, leadership, being an entrepreneur…. none of those resonated with me, because that’s not ME!  I have FINALLY figured out what kinds of books, what kinds of things make me happy to learn.  I want to learn how to be happy, how to write a book, how to be a better blogger…. THESE are the things that make me happy!

It only took me 44 years to figure it out… good thing I plan to live and work for another 50 years, right??

I joined a blogging community group that is really helping me focus, but also trying to teach me some tech things that don’t come naturally.  You may see some changes soon, not sure how soon because I’m slow!  But I love that you can start late and still be successful.  I want nothing more than to spread my message of hope even with depression over the world!

Be you.  I’ll be me.  Everything will work out in the end!!!

Leave a Reply

