Lesson From Snoopy

Oh Snoopy…. there are so many lessons I’ve learned through the years from this little guy. I swear the author of the Peanuts cartoon series was some sort of genius.  I mean, who didn’t learn about friendship, life, how to keep on going when things get tough?

In a time in my life when things aren’t always going as well as I’d like, I’m going to follow this advice, especially this weekend.

I have a long and busy day ahead today and then tomorrow I’m completely free to finish wrapping presents and just enjoy my family.  In fact, I have the next three days to enjoy as much as I can.  I’m thankful for that.  I know I’ll be in need of the break.

Keep looking up…. that’s so much like my motto of never give up.  Makes perfect sense to me!

Even when skies are cloudy and are dripping with snowflakes, we can find beauty in the world if we look for it.

It’s Christmas, it’s a time to be joyful and that’s just what I intend to be today.

I was able to spend most of yesterday with my amazing husband.  He had been gone for 10 days on a long trip for work, so it was so great to spend a day just doing normal things with him.  We ran errands and finished up our Christmas list, I even took a nap.  But the best thing was just to be reminded that even with all my quirks and flaws, that man loves me.  I don’t think I deserve him, but he’s mine.  The best feeling ever!

Plus, he will be home at least until Monday.  Today I won’t see him much, but the next two days he will be there.  By my side like he’s supposed to be, my world will be just a little brighter.

I hope you get to spend this weekend with someone you love.

I wish you a very Merry Christmas Eve Eve!

Leave a Reply

