I Can Do This!

So, after announcing my big goal for the year in regards to my running, I got a little scared! For real, this is a HUGE goal for me! But the good news is that I have a really great support system and some of them got me out for a run in the snow last night!

See, that’s the thing…. I’ve done this before! I can certainly do it again!

I’ve never set this type of goal before, but I’ve run a LOT of miles in a year before. Not sure I even took the time to count my miles in the past, so I’m looking forward to seeing my exact number once this is all done. Keeping track is not new, but I want to get it right!

I’ve lost weight before. I know how, I know the details, I know what works for me… and it’s hard work that pays off! Scary and difficult, but totally worth it! I’m ready to get my body back!

I think no matter what type of goal you’re working to accomplish, even if you’ve done it before, takes a certain amount of self-discipline. This is not always easy and for me it helps a ton when I have people around me who are on board and excited for me. If they are working toward a similar goal, that helps me too!

One of the friends I ran with last night is doing the 2017 run streak; running at least one mile every day for a year! I thought about joining her, but truly that isn’t going to work, which is why I made my own goal. The cool thing is that we can support each other! Meeting up for a run when we can, supporting each other through our posts and check ins… just being there really makes it easier to get through the hard days!

There will certainly be hard days over the year as we attempt these big scary goals! I know this, I’ve done it before!

The year I ran my marathon was the hardest for me in terms of running. But I did it! I completed that sucker when I wasn’t sure I could! And I had a lot less support then than I do now! I certainly can handle this mileage goal!

As I go forward I’m still working on my tracking stuff, and I’ll share it once I figure it all out. I’m not the most tech-savvy person, but I’ll get there! I have ideas, just not sure how to make them work!

I hope you enjoy my journey as much as I do! As of this moment, I’m 10.85 miles in… just under 900 to go! Out of my town, but still in the county, I think…. that’s what I’m trying to figure out!

I got this!

2 thoughts on “I Can Do This!

Leave a Reply

