Intention

I have every intention on making this year amazing! I bet you do too, because you’re all awesome!

I talked about attitude the other day and I’m sure it will come up again because I know it’s that important that we remember our attitudes can really make a huge difference in our lives.

But intention is also important.

My intention this year is to focus on the things I can control and not let myself spiral into that deep depression again.

My intention is to focus on my health and my fitness goals.

My intention is to surround myself with positive and motivated people.

My intention is to love the people around me and spend as much time as I can doing things I enjoy.

You’ve probably seen the meme around the internet that says something like “life is short, eat the cake.” Well, that’s what I mean by that!

I’m not working for perfect, but I want to be happy. I want those around me to be happy. I want to spend time with people I love doing anything and everything we want.

I want to sing, play, relax, work, run, eat… anything that makes me happy!

Yes, even working makes me happy (most of the time) because that means I’m helping my family by earning money we need to help get us out of debt. My jobs are fun too, so that helps!

There are things I can’t control, and my intention is to let them go as much as possible. Oh, I’ll still worry, because that’s in my nature, but I’ll do my best to put it in the back of my mind and not let the worry consume me.

Things are already better in just a few weeks, because I’ve been running, reading, loving on people. I may not always want to get up and start the day, but I’ve never been a morning person, so I’ll cut myself some slack.

I need to work on getting more sleep, that’s a new goal I’m adding for the year. I’m fine once I’m up, but I know I need to get more hours each night! I will try to start tonight!

I think having intentions that work on the positive aspects of life will only make everything better. I’m sure I’ll slip up and have a bad day once in a while, but when I do I intend to catch myself and give myself a little pep talk about how my attitude is what needs to change!

Circumstances do change, but my attitude and intentions need to stay focused on making this year one amazing trip around the sun!

Leave a Reply

