Yes, WE Are!

I love this picture. I love the beach, I miss summer like crazy right now, and it says something powerful about me and all of the people I love!

You are so worth it! No matter what you’re going through, you need to stay strong and ride it out! Better things are yet to come!

I may sound a little overly positive, but sometimes that’s just how I have to be to fight off the blues that want to get me down.

I picked up a new book yesterday that I will be reading over the next week and even month. I’ve been trying to write a book for a while and I haven’t gotten anywhere lately. Frankly I haven’t written anything besides this blog in months! Not that I’m upset about my blogging, but I really feel like I have more to write than this.

So, I was browsing in Barnes & Noble yesterday (I know, they still have actual books in actual stores!) and found a book called Book In A Month. It’s a guide to writing a book in a month!  Catchy, huh?

Well, even if I can’t write a whole book in 30 days, I think I can at least get an outline and some of the writing done. Then I can possibly write it over the next couple of months. I’m still reading the introduction… it’s got a lot of information!

I won’t share much except the process, I want to see what I can come up with! But something inside me has always wanted to write. I’m planning on a novel, so I have no idea if it will be something I can share or not…. time will tell!

Anyway, this whole process is for me, but I want to share the journey at least because I know reaching this goal of writing a book is something that will make me feel like I’ve accomplished something huge. If there is something you want to do, what’s holding you back?

Yes, my running goal is still going strong. I’m still working two jobs. All of that isn’t going to change with me writing a book. So why now? Because it’s just time. I can’t even explain it, but I think it will help me get through this winter.

Winter for me is something I have to muddle through each year. I’ve lived in Michigan all my life and have rarely had the chance to escape in winter like some families I know. I absolutely love the other three seasons, but winter is so hard! The sun rarely shines and it’s cold and often we are buried in snow. Thankfully this winter has been relatively calm so far, but I know it’s not over for a few more months. One day at a time! We will get through!

So I’ll work, I’ll run, and I’ll write. Work on something that makes me happy. Something that makes me feel like I accomplished something. I’m excited to see how this goes!

You’re worth it. I’m worth it. Let’s go out and set those goals and crush them!!!

Leave a Reply

