MONDAY!

So yeah, this weekend happened. I worked my jobs and skipped my run. I spent time with hubby instead of working on my goal, and I’m perfectly fine with that!

You make choices every day. Choosing to work on each aspect of life and when and how is just part of being an adult. Not every day is going to be perfect!

But I am capable of hard work and change in anything I choose to work on. My health is important to me, my running goal is important, but so is my marriage! Since we don’t often get a whole day together, you can bet when I get the chance to do that I take it!

Today is a long work day for me so I won’t run, but tomorrow I will. I’ll try to add an extra mile or so just to stay on track, I can do that Wednesday as well. I would have given you a big update yesterday, but I only ran 12 miles last week, so I didn’t make the kind of progress I wanted! Like I said, no big deal, I’ll catch up.

Is there something you want to change about your life today? Are you ready to work toward a goal? I’m noticing that with working my extra job and hubby working hard too that we are starting to get some debt paid off and that feels so good!

The next thing I need to work on is what foods are going in my mouth each day. But I don’t want to get obsessive about it. Just want to focus on putting in more plants, less carbs/sugar, and feeling better!

If I can do that, I can really get a better handle on my health. It is totally on me to do this. I get that! I do alright sometimes, and then I get a craving and BANG! A whole bunch of chocolate or french fries finds it’s way in my mouth! I know I’m not the only one, but it’s got to stop!

I have the power to stop this. I have the power to take control. I have the power to change my life!

Monday’s might be long and busy days, but that doesn’t mean I can’t make good choices! Will you be working on you today? This week? This year? Making one good choice today and repeating that again and again is a great step in the right direction!

Leave a Reply

