Keep Going

Lately I’ve been talking more about traveling and doing things I’ve always wanted to do. I’m ready to have some adventures!

I’m also ready to move, sell this house we have lived in while we raised the kids and get the condo we can eventually retire to. I realize it’s a few years off, but it’s fun to look and dream!

Doing what I have to do now so I can do what I want to do soon is definitely where I am in life. I find a good deal of satisfaction in that.

Kind of fun to see how things are evolving in my life, both my interests and my career situation. I certainly have high hopes for some amazing years coming soon!

So I wondered, what is it that you really want to do that you need to work for now until you can do the thing? Is it financially motivated? Health related? Focused on relationships? I have that ever curious mind, I guess.

I’m going through this book right now that will help guide me to writing a novel in a month. I’m not 100% ready to start it, I know it’s going to be quite a commitment, but I’m checking it out and doing a little prep work at least mentally so I can do it soon. Possibly in the next couple of weeks!

Writing is something I’ve been thinking about for a while, but it’s the focusing the ideas and staying on track thing that I’m really bad about! I started writing a few months ago, but I got discouraged quickly and put it aside. I’m hoping I can use a book like this to stay focused and complete a manuscript!

Even if nobody ever reads it, I’m really excited to put something together. I feel that way about the songs I wrote too. I know they aren’t great, but they mean something to me. The first one I wrote for an assignment, but the second I wrote just for me. I should dust those off sometime soon too!

Anyway, I feel like I’m rambling today, I’m really tired for whatever reason. I got good sleep last night, I guess it’s just one of those days. Hopefully a good day at work and a run afterward will make me feel more energized again tomorrow!

I love this quote, who knows if it’s actually from Oprah or not… “do what you have to do until you can do what you want to do.” I think that pretty much sums up my life!

I’ll work hard now so I can travel and have my adventures… and I’ll start having those as soon as possible!

Leave a Reply

