Complicated

I’m a fully grown woman. I’ve been married for 22 years to the man I met and fell in love with back in high school. I have two young adult children. I have a bachelor’s degree.

I say all that because if you know only those things about me, you’ll never truly know me.

I’m one complicated human!

Yesterday I was reminded just how incredibly young at heart I can be! Even my mom noticed, because she’s awesome and finally joined the land of Facebook so she saw my random post last night!

When I was a kid I fell in love with unicorns. I think I’ve talked about this before, but in case you missed it… I was a little obsessed with the magical creatures. In fact, I still have that obsession.

It’s been fun to see how many unicorn themed things are popping up everywhere lately. I mean, go on Pinterest and you can find unicorn themed food, decorations, clothing… just about anything you want!

Well, one of my best friends who knows this odd fact about me messaged me last week. She was helping a friend get her things set up for her LuLaRoe party and saw something she thought I might like.

If you don’t know what LuLaRoe is, it’s a line of clothing sold by distributors that either come to your house for a party where you can try them on, or online in Facebook groups where you frantically scroll through pictures and type SOLD as fast as you can and hope you beat out everyone else! It’s fun, and it’s addicting.

For me, it’s all about the leggings. I have a couple of tops as well, but the leggings…. oh the leggings…. they are like buttah! No, I’m not even kidding. I would live happily for the rest of my life in these things. I think they could be the answer to world peace!! Nobody could possibly be anything but peaceful in a pair of these amazingly soft stretchy slice of heaven!

So, my friend was helping her friend and saw this pattern in a pair of leggings. Thank GOD she thought of me! I sent her my money and she sent me the leggings. I got them yesterday and you could say I was a little excited!!


I am now the proud owner of a pair of unicorn leggings. Yes, they are covered in magical, beautiful, mythical unicorns! Yes, I’m still six years old.

My only sadness about this day is that I can’t wear them today because I have to work and they do not fit the dress code!!!!  UGH!

But if you see me around town at all in the next few weeks, you’ll likely catch a glimpse of my unicorn leggings. I doubt I’ll wear much else when I’m not working or running!!!!


They. Are. Perfect.

I’m a complicated human. I still believe in unicorns. Magic is all around us! Sometimes it’s better not to be a grown up.

Leave a Reply

