A Little Stressed…

I’m usually a little stressed, but this weekend was tough. The emotions were everywhere, I figured they would be. When your baby boy grows up and moves away you’re bound to be a little overwhelmed, right?

Then there’s the financial stress we are in right now. This move was much more expensive than I was prepared for, but we are managing. I just wish I had more, had saved more, was more prepared for all of it.

I feel like I need to do more, make more money, figure it out better. But what else can you do when you already work 40+ hours a week and bust your butt doing it? There aren’t many more hours in the week if I want to stay sane! This girl has to have time to run too!

So I saw this quote and I’m going to try and live in that right now. I am enough. I have enough. I do enough. At least I’m doing all I can to live in the moment! I have to remember this and do some deep breaths when I get that overwhelmed feeling.

My son was settling into his new room in his little house when we left him on Sunday. He has a private room in a four bedroom house and freedom to use the public areas as he needs as long as he keeps his messes cleaned up. There’s a nice clean bathroom and a laundry room right across the hall! He should be very comfortable there. It’s a quiet little neighborhood, and it’s not far from his school.

He was working hard yesterday to get a job. He should hear something in a day or two from the temp agency, but he applied to a few restaurants as well since he has done that type of work also. I’m sure he will get something quickly!

In the meantime, I think this is one of the reasons I’m overwhelmed… he has no source of income for the moment! For some reason he doesn’t seem worried… but I worry enough for all of us! All I can do right now is encourage him and pray. He has orientation for his school today, and I can’t wait to hear how that goes! I’m hoping we can talk tonight on the phone.

When he still lived home there were days I didn’t see him at all, but I knew he was home or was coming home at night. I know he’s safe now, but it’s not the same! He’s a good kid, with a good head on his shoulders, but mom’s will always worry about their kids. I miss him. Thankfully he’s not that far away! I know I could take a day and drive down if I have to in a few months!

But in the meantime I’m just doing the best I can. I’m letting him spread his wings. I’m encouraging him to follow his dreams. He’s my baby, and I’ll always be there for him, but he’s ready…. now I have to be as well!

One day at a time, right?

Leave a Reply

