New Challenge

So yesterday I was talking about refocusing on me and my health and fitness goals. I have started, of course, with my running and that’s going well. It’s time to dig a little deeper.

Well, being a part of Team Beachbody, and more specifically Team Ripped, has once again shown me that with support I can accomplish anything.

My coach is starting a new challenge for 90 days on Monday. I had seen that in our Facebook groups, I have been lurking through lately but kind of just to see what my friends are up to. I haven’t actually posted anything about how I’m doing this year. But when I saw that again yesterday I figured it was exactly what I needed to kick my butt back into gear.

I still have to work out my plan. He wants us to have a plan for our workouts for 90 days. We need to have a plan for our food and stick to it, track it, like I used to do. I’m completely out of the habit, although I know what I did before and I know I can do it again.

I have no idea how my body will respond. I’m nervous, scared to be honest. But I know this is what will catapult me back on the right track. If it doesn’t, I will never be able to face my doctor at my physical next month. I’m slightly terrified of what she’s going to tell me, to be honest.

So it’s time to be healthy. Coach’s challenge is all about getting ripped, getting abs and whatnot… but that’s not me. I just want to be healthy, happy, fit, active. I could care less what my abs look like… the support of the team is what I’m after.

It’s OK to say you need help. It’s OK to NOT be perfect… life happens! But having a support system around you can help you stay accountable to YOUR goals. After all, the only person to be healthy for is YOU, right?

I’m ready to do this. I’m definitely scared, like I said, but I’m ready. This kick in the pants is what I need to get up in the morning and push play on my program. I need to decide which program that will be, but I’ve got three days to decide that.

If you’re looking for some accountability, might I suggest we discuss you joining my team and getting into the challenge? It’s never too late to work towards being the healthiest YOU!

Let’s DO this!

Leave a Reply

