Something Good

Sometimes when I start to think about a quote or a saying or whatever I think about a song. My life has been about music since I was little, so this doesn’t surprise me at all. I burst into a random song at least a dozen times a day!

When I saw this particular meme my thoughts went to the musical the Sound of Music and the song that Maria and Captain Von Trapp sang to each other in the gazebo…. yes, I’m exactly that kind of dork.

But the sentiment, whether in meme or in song, is the same. I just want anyone who reads my blog, anyone I interact with today in some way to have the best day!

It’s the weekend! Some of us have to work, but that doesn’t mean we can’t spend a little time with someone we care about or do something that makes us smile!

My husband asked me what kind of plans I have for today and of course I’m starting with a run. I also am working tonight, so I don’t have a lot of time to do much fun stuff. Plus, there’s the need for a nap! Let’s face it, if I don’t nap before my evening shift there is NO way I can make it till 10-11pm!

I fully expect it to be an amazing day! I’ll have time with the man in my life and that means a lot to me. Choosing to have a positive attitude can really make it all alright!

I hope something really great happens for you today! Tell me what you’re looking forward to today! I’d love to share in your joy!!!

Leave a Reply

