Stop

Stop the excuses.

This is for me, and for anyone who is doing the same things I’m doing.

Yesterday my streaming workouts didn’t work. I was tired. I was stressed. I did a little yoga on my own, but it wasn’t the same as being guided with a trainer. I could have done some later, but it was a very long day and by the time I got home it was very late.

Excuses.

I shut myself down and went to bed a little later than I should have last night, but I went right to sleep. I knew I was tired. I woke up early like I planned…. it’s time to stop the excuses.

My streaming is working now. I’m up in time. I’m even running after work tonight.

Stop with the stupid excuses.

You’re worth the effort.

I’m worth the effort.

Of course I’m tired and I’m out of shape too. I’m 20 pounds heavier than I want to be. My muscles are stiff from not stretching like I should after my runs lately.

Excuses.

I wanted to start my 90 day challenge with yoga because I need it, not because it’s easy. It’s not easy. It’s not supposed to be.

But it will make me stronger. It will make me more flexible. It will make me a better runner, too.

Time to get my mat out and move, breath, focus.

Stop the excuses. Go workout.

Leave a Reply

