Alone Time

Yesterday I was blessed with a day almost entirely alone. Yes, it was boring. But for me, it was actually pretty awesome!

You see, I am definitely one of those people who needs a day like that now and then. Even a few hours here and there, which is why I like having a day off every week where I can do what I need to do.

I love people. For real, helping people makes me so happy, brings me joy in ways I can’t even express. But I work two jobs that involve a lot of interaction and require me to be “on my game” at all times. On days I don’t have to work, sometimes I don’t really want to see anyone!

I woke without an alarm clock. I never got out of my pajamas. I managed three loads of laundry, including remaking my bed all by myself.

Other than that, I did basically nothing.

And it was glorious!

I spoke to my husband a few times. My son came over to get something he needed, for about five minutes. I had a couple of text conversations with friends. All good things, but really it was nice to be alone.

Recharging my batteries is a good way to think about it. I wasn’t mad, sad or depressed. I was just alone!

Today I go back to work. I’ll be back on my game because I have the mental energy to do so.

If you have to do this once in a while, I pray you’re able to get that time you need. Sometimes it’s a few minutes, an hour or two. I was blessed with a whole day!

Do what you need to get that positive energy flowing. You’ll be ready to conquer just about anything!

3 thoughts on “Alone Time

Leave a Reply

