I Have No Idea…

I woke up today, late, and found out from the local news station that it was National Grilled Cheese Day. How did I not know this was a thing? I swear I have no idea what’s going on most of the time.

Thankfully, I’m faking it pretty well… or so it seems.

This is going to be a short post because I’m running late… again. I need a shower. I have to work, which means I want to pack my running clothes so I can meet my friend for a couple of miles after work.

I ran last night. It was really surprisingly good except I have this horrendous knot in my calf muscle that is killing me! It’s been there for a few days but didn’t really bother me until I started running. I’m going to spend a few minutes with my roller stick as often as I can today to try and fix it!

After we ran, we headed to a new pub I hadn’t been to called Brew Merchant. They serve 32 taps of different craft beers from around the state! There was this group of women called Girls Pint Out that I absolutely MUST be a part of in the future! Anyway, they had an event we had heard of that was about pairing beer with Girl Scout cookies… GENIUS! We each got a flight of five beers to taste with several different cookies. What a fun time that was! Socializing, meeting new people, trying new beers and cookies. Perfect Tuesday!

Guess I’ll make a grilled cheese tonight. I have that in the house, but I wish I had tomato and avocado as well. No biggie, anything is good with cheese!

If you have a favorite recipe, let me know! I’ll try it soon! It’s grilled cheese day more than once a year in my house!

Leave a Reply

