Movie Date!

I love movies. I don’t always get to see movies the weekend they come out because of my schedule or just because I don’t want to fight the crowd. Sometimes I just don’t really care that much and just go see them on my day off alone in the afternoon, but on rare occasions I get a movie date with my husband.

Last night, after our errands were run and after hubby took the time to fix my non-stop running toilet, he suggested that this movie we both wanted to see was coming on in an hour… so we bought tickets.

Imagine my surprise when the movie I’ve been dying to see, which was released on my birthday weekend, was actually something we got to see together! My birthday wish come true!

I’ve been a fan of this movie franchise since the beginning. I know some people who don’t like this kind of movie or this franchise in general, and that’s their opinion, but for me this is one of my guilty pleasures. Thankful that this movie did NOT disappoint!

It was full of the action, humor, and plot twists I was hoping for. The eye candy, both in cars and in men, certainly did not hurt either! There are some good looking boys in this movie and they look fierce!

I won’t spoil it for anyone, but suffice to say, I was immensely pleased and so glad I got to see it so soon! If you’re a fan, don’t wait long!

After seeing each of the first seven movies several times over the years, I was not sure what they were going to do with this one. Paul Walker was definitely missed, but it didn’t effect how much I enjoyed the film. Vin did a great job keeping his spirit alive!

When I got home from the movies I started filling out the packet of paperwork I need to finish and send in to the doctor before my appointment. It’s going to take a while! I spent almost an hour last night and I’m not even close to being finished! Hoping to have it done before the end of the week!

As I’m watching the morning news right now I’m learning that it’s cider week! Hard cider is something I discovered when I was over in England and Wales back in 1993. I wasn’t a fan of dark beers at the time (I’ve since opened my eyes and taste buds!) and asked what I should try and found that I really liked cider!

The cider in the UK isn’t the same as the hard cider I drink now here in the States, but I love it all! We have so many different varieties available now that it’s fun to try new flavors and brands! No doubt I’ll have to see what I can find so I can participate in cider week!

No matter if you like the same movies I like or if you like hard cider or not… I want to thank you for taking the time to follow my blog. Sometimes I write this just for therapeutic reasons, sometimes I’m trying to inspire. Today I just want to thank you!

thank-you

Leave a Reply

